Diagnostics, treatment and prevention for African countries

Projects should focus on virology, epidemiology, health governance, transmission, information, mental health and vulnerable groups.

$4.75M USD
Eligibility (if available)

Researchers and science engagement practitioners from the following countries: Botswana, Burkina Faso, Côte d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Senegal, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, and, in the context of the African Research Universities Alliance (ARUA), Nigeria and South Africa.

Foreign participation? (where known)
Date of announcement
Date application deadline