Become a member

The Science|Business Technology Strategy Board (TSB) consists of a select group of thought leaders from across the international R&D community, who share a passion and strategic concern for how research collaboration is designed and governed. Its members – both from within the Science|Business Network and beyond – participate in an individual capacity, seeking to inspire and inform a truly global discussion of the strategic issues which will define the development of key emerging technologies, from quantum and climate to health and energy.

To express interest in becoming a member of the TSB, please contact Richard L. Hudson, Vice-Chair of the Science|Business Board of Directors, at [email protected]

Technology Strategy Board Members

  • Maria da Graça Carvalho, Member, European Parliament
  • Yuko Harayama, Co-chair, Japanese Association for the Advancement of Science; Professor Emeritus, Tohoku University
  • Stefan Kaufmann, Innovation Commissioner for Green Hydrogen, German Federal Ministry of Education and Research
  • Richard Lester, Associate Provost, MIT
  • Antoine Petit, Chairman & CEO, CNRS
  • Riccardo Procacci, CEO, Avio Aero & Vice President, GE Aviation
  • Rémi Quirion, Chief Scientific Advisor, Province of Quebec, and President of the International Network of Government Science Advisors 
  • Luc Soete, Former Rector Magnificus, Maastricht University
  • Daan du Toit, Deputy Director-General: International Cooperation and Resources, Department of Science and Innovation, Government of South Africa