Horizon 2020 - New Commission, new Agenda

One year after the launch of the Horizon 2020 programme, Science|Business will bring together applicants, project holders, industry executives and key policy makers to take stock of the programme and discuss the most important challenges for Europe to solve over the next 20 years. How can the EU’s Horizon 2020 programme, in tandem with corporate R&D and university science, solve them?

At the conference, Science|Business will present an agenda for action by the new Commission and Parliament in life sciences, energy, ICT and manufacturing.

Preliminary Programme     Horizon 2020 Survey 

PowerPoint presentations from the conference can be downloaded here.

Time: 09:30 - 17:30

Date: 24 March 2015

Venue: The University Foundation: Rue d’Egmont 11, 1000 Brussels

Photo gallery


Related reporting

network Prof. Dr Sierd Cloetingh takes office as President of the COST Association

After his appointment as COST President in April, Prof Dr Sierd Cloetingh is officially starting his mandate today. As COST President, he will chair the COST general assembly, known as the COST Committee of Senior Officials (CSO). He will be leading the strategic development of the COST Association.

network Multidisciplinary European research networks are key to FP9

On 15 June, the COST Committee of Senior Officials (CSO) published its position paper, highlighting the importance of multidisciplinary, bottom-up, open...

network Tekes’ Research Funding will be modernised to Business Finland Research Funding

Tekes will enhance the use of research as a source for innovations from the beginning of next year by modernising its research funding.

network Chalmers discovery paves the way for fusion power

Two young plasma physicists at Chalmers University of Technology have now taken us one step closer to a functional fusion reactor

Featured guests include...

Tibor Navracsics

Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport

Sergio Bertolucci

Chair of the Scientific Committee, ATTRACT; Director of Research, INFN (Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare)

Wolfgang Burtscher

Deputy Director-General for Research and Innovation, DG Research and Innovation, European Commission

Scott Cain

Executive Director, Future Cities Catapult, INNOVATE UK

Clara de la Torre

Director, Key Enabling Technologies, DG Research and Innovation, European Commission

Monica Dietl

Director, COST Association

Matthew Ganz

President, Boeing Germany and Northern Europe, Vice-President, European Technology Strategy

Kostas Glinos

Head of Unit for Strategy, EFTA and enlargement countries, Russia, Asia and Pacific, DG Research and Innovation, European Commission

Chris Haenen

Director EU Funding, GE

Paul Indelicato

Vice President of Research and Innovation, Université Pierre et Marie Curie

Jean-David Malo

Head of Unit for SMEs, Financial Instruments and State Aid, DG RTD, European Commission

Karin Markidas

President, Chalmers University of Technology

Peter Olesen

Chairman of the EIT Governing Board

Viorel Peca

Head of Unit for Innovation, DG for Communications Networks, Content and Technology, European Commission

Thierry Van der Pyl

Director, Excellence in Science, DG Communications Networks, Content and Technology, European Commission

Maya Said

Vice President - Head of Strategy, Science Policy & External Innovation, Sanofi Global R&D

Kay Swinburne

Member, European Parliament

Rik Torfs

Rector, KU Leuven

John Wood

Chair, ATTRACT Advisory Board